Oakfield School
Term Dates

Term Dates

Academic Year – 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Re-Open Close Re-Open Close
Monday 6 September Friday 22 October Monday 1 November Friday 17 December
7 weeks 7 weeks

 

Spring Term 2022

Re-Open Close Re-Open Close
Tuesday 4 January Friday 18 February Monday 28 February Friday 8 April
7 weeks 6 weeks

 

Summer Term 2022

Re-Open Closed May Day Close Re-Open Close
Monday 25 April Monday 2 May Friday 27 May Monday 6 June Tuesday 26 July
5 weeks 7 weeks

 

Training Days (2021/2022)
Monday 6 September 2021
Tuesday 7 September 2021
Tuesday 4 January 2022
Monday 25 April 2022
Monday 11 July 2022


Academic Year – 2022/2023

Academic Year Postcard Magnet 2022 – 2023 (Oakfield School)

Term Dates – Academic Year 2022/2023
Term 1
Monday 5 September 2022 Training Day
Tuesday 6 September 2022 Training Day
Wednesday 7 September 2022 Additional Training Day
Thursday 8 September 2022 School Opens (except for Nurture B/Year 7)
Monday 11 September 2022 School Opens to Nurture B/Year 7
Friday 21 October 2022 School Closes

 

Term 2
Monday 31 October 2022 School Opens
Friday 16 December 2022 School Closes

 

Term 3
Tuesday 3 January 2023 Training Day
Wednesday 4 January 2023 School Opens
Friday 10 February 2023 School Closes

 

Term 4
Monday 20 February 2023 School Opens
Friday 31 March 2023 School Closes

 

Term 5
Monday 17 April 2023 Training Day
Tuesday 18 April 2023 School Opens
Friday 26 May 2023 School Closes

 

Term 6
Monday 5 June 2023 School Opens
Monday 10 July 2023 Training Day
Friday 21 July 2023 School Closes

Below is a list of UK bank holidays that have been confirmed for 2022:

  • 29 August (Monday): Summer Bank Holiday (not in Scotland, however)
  • 30 November (Wednesday): St Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
  • 25 December (Sunday): Christmas Day
  • 26 December (Monday): Boxing Day
  • 27 December (Tuesday): Christmas Day holiday

Below is a list of UK bank holidays that have been confirmed for 2023:

  • 1 January (Sunday): New Year’s Day
  • 2 January (Monday): New Year’s Day holiday
  • 7 April (Friday): Good Friday
  • 10 April (Monday): Easter Monday
  • 1 May (Monday): May Day bank holiday
  • 29 May (Thursday): Spring Bank Holiday
  • 28 August (Monday): Summer Bank Holiday (outside Scotland)
  • 25 December (Monday): Christmas Day
  • 26 December (Tuesday): Boxing Day